Cootie Williams Typhoon(jazz blues)(mp3@320)[rogercc][h33t]

seeders: 2
leechers: 0
Added on May 16, 2011 by rogerccin Music > Mp3
Torrent verified.

Cootie Williams Typhoon(jazz blues)(mp3@320)[rogercc][h33t] (Size: 94.78 MB)
 01 Typhoon.mp36.41 MB
 02 Saturday Night.mp37.13 MB
 03 I Can't Get Started.mp37.37 MB
 04 Save The Bones For Henry Jones.mp36.77 MB
 05 Ooh la La.mp37.61 MB
 06 I Want To Be Loved.mp37.08 MB
 07 Divorce Me COD Blues.mp35.23 MB
 08 Shotgun Boogie.mp35.95 MB
 09 You Talk A Little Trash.mp36.79 MB
 10 If It's True.mp37.07 MB
 11 I Shoulda Been Thinkin' Instead Of Drinkin'.mp36.37 MB
 12 Sound Track.mp36.83 MB
 13 Inflation Blues.mp36.41 MB
 14 I'm Beginning To See The Light.mp37.58 MB
 Front.jpg190.3 KB
 typhoon.m3u391 bytes


Label: Swingtime Records (LP)
Recorded: Feb 26, 1945 -1950

After a pretty successful year in 1944, the Cootie Williams big band struggled for a period before breaking up in 1947. The veteran trumpeter (who had been a bandleader since leaving Benny Goodman in late 1941) is heard on this imported LP leading his orchestra on two titles from 1945 and the last eight recordings by his big band in 1947 along with a pair of small group sides from both 1947 and 1950. Although Cootie was always a swing stylist, his ensembles were open to the influences of both early R&B and bop. Ten of the 14 numbers on this LP have vocals (by either Tony Warren, Bob Merrell or Eddie Mack) but those are usually reasonably enjoyable. Highlights of the set are the more rambunctious R&B selections, especially "Typhoon" which features the screaming tenor of Weasel Parker.

1. Typhoon
2. Saturday Night (vocal – Tony Warren)
3. I Can't Get Started
4. Save The Bones For Henry Jones (vocal – Bob Merrell)
5. Ooh La La (vocal – Bob Merrell)
6. I Want To Be Loved (vocal – Billy Matthews)
7. Divorce Me COD Blues (vocal – Eddie Mack)
8. Shotgun Boogie (vocal – Eddie Mack)
9. You Talk A Little Trash
10. If It's True (vocal – Billy Matthews)
11. I Shoulda Been Thinkin' Instead Of Drinkin' (vocal – Bob Merrell)
12. Sound Track
13. Inflation Blues (vocal – Bob Merrell)
14. I'm Beginning To See The Light (vocal – Tony Warren)

Sharing Widget

Download torrent
94.78 MB
Cootie Williams Typhoon(jazz blues)(mp3@320)[rogercc][h33t]